The Twilight Club: Origin of the Vision-in-Action Blogger Award

Vision-in-Action Blogger

Origin of Vision-in-Action

The Twilight Club, not to be confused with the Team Edward nor the Team Jacob club, was an ethical movement started by a group of  poets, artists, and philanthropists for the purpose of bolstering spiritual and cultural renewal of society in the late 1870s. Worried that civilization was on a downward trend for culture, beauty, and ethical practices, visionaries such as Ralph Waldo Emerson, Mark Twain, Andrew Carnegie, Charles Darwin, and Walt Whitman joined together to put their visions for a better world into action.

Today most people think of vampires and werewolves when they hear the word Twilight, memory is indeed a fickle thing. But the successes of the Twilight Group were significant, most notably inspiration for the formation of the Boy Scout of America and England, of the Rotary, Lions, and Kiwanis Clubs, the Better Business Bureau, and most recently the Vision-in-Action Institute.

The Mission

The VIA is the 21st-century version of The Twilight Club. Their vision is for a humanity that explores the leading-edge of their creative evolution. Their goal is to develop spiritually awakened, intellectually sovereign, and emotionally mature leaders of humanity.To propagate the culture of honesty, integrity, responsibility, and authenticity throughout the world might sound idealistic, but in my humble opinion it is a noble quest more of us should commit to.

Philosophy is about to break out of the ancient-&-discarded box. 

Examining our  neighborhoods, our schools, our workplaces has led me to think that more than ever we need deeper understanding about the nature of life and the spiritual nature of the individual. It is a necessary step in the pursuit of happiness and fulfillment. It is a necessary step in the workings of human advancement.

The Vision-In-Action Blogger Commitment

Disclaimer: I’m not affiliated with the Vision-in-Action Institute, I’m just a twenty-something year old girl trying to spread creative self-knowledge for a better life.

I started this blog 3 weeks ago, in this short amount of time I’ve come across numerous others blogging for the advancement of human transformation in thought and action. Some days ago I read something that resonated with me, “Opinion and ideology divide; Quest and commitment unite,” – Yasuhiko Kimura, VIA Founder. This is what inspired me to create the Vision-In-Action Blogger “award”, as a way to unite all of us in our quest for a better tomorrow.

If you also have a vision for a better tomorrow, for the advancement of creative thinking, and for spiritual and personal fulfillment of humankind then become a part of the Vision-In-Action Blogger Movement.

How to Become a part of the Vision-In-Action Blogger Movement

We all have different obligations and time constraints, so I want to keep this very simple,

Display the Vision-In-Action Blogger insignia on your page. Vision-in-Action Blogger

Keep on writing for a better tomorrow and include the tag #VIA Blogger with your post.

Nominate however many visionary bloggers out there you may find.

Put instructions on your post for others to join the movement or link back to this post.

I hope you’ll join me in this highly utopian, but oh so faithful quest.

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Categories: Philosophy

Author:raimyd

My name is Raimy, I’m a soul-searching writer and amateur photographer. Creative-guru is a by-product of a deep creative passion for personal and spiritual growth.

Subscribe and Connect

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

10 Comments on “The Twilight Club: Origin of the Vision-in-Action Blogger Award”

  1. February 4, 2013 at 9:58 am #

    Very educational. Nice job. I always learn something when I visit your blog. Thank you! By the way I did follow through and did the drawing assignment and posted it on my site. Interested to hear your critique of my artwork. (and the inner turmoil that makes me a unique individual, living in the world.) 🙂

    • February 4, 2013 at 10:36 am #

      Thanks Jonathan, I try my best. I had a blast trying to interpret your drawings, they were chock full of meaning. I left you a very long comment on your post. Hope its helpful in some way.

      • February 4, 2013 at 10:42 am #

        Thanks, can’t wait to read it.

  2. February 4, 2013 at 1:15 pm #

    Raimy,
    I love that you created this award. I have never heard of the Twilight club or VIA. Thank you for educating me. I will get to work on my VIA post soon. Thank you for your vision, energy, enthusiasm, and kindness. {{{Hugs}}} Kozo

  3. February 4, 2013 at 2:34 pm #

    Thank you for inspiring me.

  4. February 4, 2013 at 4:00 pm #

    Great idea!! I always learn something when I stop by, Thank you.
    Angie

    • February 4, 2013 at 4:37 pm #

      Thanks Angie, you saying that makes me feel like what I’m doing here is worthwhile. If you run into any visionary bloggers writing for a better world please nominate them for Vision-In-Action, yourself included I think you add laughter and joy to this world with your posts on Angie’s Grapevine.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. The Vision in Action Blogger Award « Sea Play Photography - February 4, 2013

    […] I’ve got to admit that it’s been a wonderful week and it’s only Monday evening.  Three awards in less than 7 days.  I’m humbled, amazed, and somewhat stunned.  I’ll admit that this newest award is something I’ve not seen before and very honored that creative-guru bestowed this award on Sea Play.  Thank you!  For more information about the award please click on the web page the-twilight-club-origin-of-the-vision-in-action-blogger-award […]

  2. Hey George, Yo’ Mama Drives a Bus! « The Palladian Traveler - February 6, 2013

    […] Lisa of Sea Play Photography – wearing Balenciaga — “pays-it-forward” and presents TPT with a RAIMY – better know as the Vision-in-Action Blogger Award  (VIAB) — for, “photos that are inspiring and full of vision.” For details on the VIAB, and to say “hey” to Raimy, just click HERE. […]

  3. The Last Blogger Award « everyday gurus - February 8, 2013

    […] I’ve decided to not take anymore awards. I am so grateful to everyone who has nominated this blog for any award, but I am a bit overwhelmed at the moment. I did, however, want to accept one last award because it has strong ties to Bloggers for Peace. Raimy, the Creative-Guru, created the Vision-in-Action Blogger award. […]

Leave a Reply

L i m i t l e s s S k i e s

The moment we give in to prejudice, we stop living.

The New Divine Humanity

L' Aura Pleiadian

FaithDream's Inspiration

Where dreams really do come true.

Poetic musings

A way to put my thoughts into words... May be I am just talking to myself...may be aloud...These are my thoughts in a poetic form, which are very much a part of me and which makes me what I am...

wrongwithlife

The immeasurable terrors of her mind...

INFJoe

I'm an INFJ joe amid extroverts, sensors, thinkers, and perceivers, and still trying to come to terms with it on a daily basis.

The Seeker's Dungeon

Troubling the Surf with the Ocean

thirty summer

carving words out of willows

The ancient eavesdropper

Nature's nuances in a nutshell

