Blogging Life Lessons for Bloggers & Non-Bloggers

Be a Creator

Be a Creator

In the process of making soul searching appealing to a culture of shallow-money driven-celebrity worshipping narcissists   rephrase that to something less insulting–a culture that’s very short-on-time… I’ve come to learn an important lesson about life.

I was in the process of writing my next post– dreading it, couldn’t focus, it was starting to sound like a bunch of regurgitated information I had researched earlier, so I decided to step away from my computer and just wait. There are days your bursting with ideas and creativity then there are slow days when everything starts to sound like a Wikipedia article. I could have posted some mediocre stuff that was basically a summary of someone else’s original thinking…but I chose to wait till the muses finally hit me with something worthwhile. And this is what it hit me with:

Photo by: Fortimbras

Photo by: Fortimbras

In Life as in Blogging if it doesn’t have any authentic content just STOP!

Whether your a writer or not, please take this away from my blogging experience; if what you’re doing in life isn’t something that makes you jump out the shower to write it down really quick because your afraid you might forget, if your mind doesn’t feel like it’s going to burst if you don’t get all these cool thoughts down on paper, if your not feeling a burst of creative energy every day of your life, then perhaps its time to STOP and contemplate.

Because if your not living a life in which you get to experience sober creative-highs, feeling like you are just on a roll and your body tingles with authentic ideas just wanting to burst out of you, then this my friends is when you realize you’re not living your true passion. This is when you need to come full stop and just ponder about who you really are, what you want out of life, and what is your true passion.

More than being able to find my purpose and sense of self, I want for other people to want this for themselves. Why do I care so much that people find their true selfs? I care because people who are aware make the living experience here on Earth a heck of a lot more enjoyable. Enlightened people create a world worth living in. In their innovativeness and authenticity they contribute beauty, goodness, and betterment to the human condition. This is why I blog, to share creative insights I’ve gained on my self-finding journey that will hopefully inspire you to stop for a second and question your Self.

It didn’t occur to me that blogging about ways to get to know yourself better would end up being another creative way to get to know myself better. But indeed I’ve come to learn more of myself as a writer and as a person through this whole process then I ever could have imagined and I can’t wait to keep sharing stuff with you. Bloggers I welcome you to comment about things you’ve learned about yourself during your creative blogging experiences and for those of you reading who are not bloggers please feel free to share any experiences in which you have felt this authentic creative gush of energy, what were you doing when you felt this.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Categories: Blogging, Philosophy, Truth Moment

Author:raimyd

My name is Raimy, I’m a soul-searching writer and amateur photographer. Creative-guru is a by-product of a deep creative passion for personal and spiritual growth.

Subscribe and Connect

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

10 Comments on “Blogging Life Lessons for Bloggers & Non-Bloggers”

  1. February 7, 2013 at 10:12 am #

    Much like a kid awaits Christmas, I wait for your next installment. To answer you question, what have I gotten out of creative blogging? Too long an answer to complete in a comment, because there would be no room for anyone else. In short, I have gotten to know myself and what I want to add to the world. My path of self discovery and searching for my own authentic talent has allowed me to grow and stretch my mind in ways I simply couldn’t do a few short months ago. I find your ideas outstanding, drawing , art , poetry, all comes from the soul and I never even would have tried it before, but thanks to people like you, now I try. It may stink but I try none the less because it leads to expression and growth. Thanks for being such a great creative guru, I look forward to trying any project you think is helpful to developing who we are. I have already drawn and found my color, what is next? Can’t wait to find out!

    • February 7, 2013 at 10:19 am #

      Jonathan I’m so happy your taking my ideas seriously, your such a motivation for me to keep writing. Thanks for sharing about you’ve learned, this blogging stuff truly is a learning process I wish I would have started a long time ago.

      • February 7, 2013 at 10:22 am #

        As you know, you started at the exact right time for you!

      • February 7, 2013 at 10:35 am #

        I think your right!

  2. February 7, 2013 at 6:42 pm #

    “Enlightened people create a world worth living in.” Yes, yes, and yes! I couldn’t agree with you more that it’s worthwhile to help other find their true selves – and for US to each find it for ourselves. I’ve only been blogging a short while but so far I’ve really gained a deeper appreciation of how interconnected we all are, and how many similarly-minded people lurk out there in the world. The WHOLE world. It’s awe-astonishing and overwhelming and wonderful at the same time. You’re doing a great job here and I look forward to reading more!

    • February 7, 2013 at 9:11 pm #

      Thank you Rebecca. I was just thinking that this morning that we many of us must be on the same kind of wavelength.

  3. February 7, 2013 at 10:28 pm #

    Raimy,
    I couldn’t have read your post at a more perfect time. I was just trying to decide whether I should take a part-time job I was offered. It would mean steady income, but less time for writing and blogging. Then I read your sentence: “Because if your not living a life in which you get to experience sober creative-highs, feeling like you are just on a roll and your body tingles with authentic ideas just wanting to burst out of you, then this my friends is when you realize you’re not living your true passion.” Needless to say, I turned down the job. Thank you for your guidance. {{{Hugs]}} Kozo

    • February 7, 2013 at 10:41 pm #

      Talk about synchronicity! I’m truly happy I was able to play a small role in your life. I’m also very happy for you, you have so much awesome stuff to share with the world I’m glad you are devoting yourself full heartedly to your cause.

  4. February 9, 2013 at 11:48 am #

    Great ideas, nicely written – and true to your own advice – authentic! I like your descriptive phrase “sober creative-highs” and I do experience them. They usually start when I am alone and able to think – while running, while driving, after reading or listening to something inspirational, possibly sometimes after meditating (though I don’t do that enough yet :). Awesome post!

    • February 9, 2013 at 8:58 pm #

      Alone and able to think, yes!! I totally agree with you. Thank you Steve for stopping by and sharing.

Leave a Reply

L i m i t l e s s S k i e s

The moment we give in to prejudice, we stop living.

The New Divine Humanity

L' Aura Pleiadian

FaithDream's Inspiration

Where dreams really do come true.

Poetic musings

A way to put my thoughts into words... May be I am just talking to myself...may be aloud...These are my thoughts in a poetic form, which are very much a part of me and which makes me what I am...

wrongwithlife

The immeasurable terrors of her mind...

The Seeker's Dungeon

Troubling the Surf with the Ocean

thirty summer

carving words out of willows

The ancient eavesdropper

Nature's nuances in a nutshell

