Detox Your Mind

“A man is but the product of his thoughts what he thinks, he becomes.”

– Mahatma Gandhi

Worrying about lack of money and lack of things is the biggest waste of energy.

detox your mind

detox your mind

From the moment you open your eyes in the morning  to the moment you force them shut at night, poverty poisons your blood stream. Toxic amounts of delusional deprivation consumes energy that can be used far more creatively, for instance to create exactly the kind of life you want for yourself.

That we can create exactly the kind of life we want for ourselves is terrifying. Terrifying because it means that we are completely responsible for our lives and the way it has turned out. As much as I would liked to blame my poor state of living  on outside influences, on some “evil” that has it in for me, I’ve come to realize that this is victim mentality that will get me nowhere fast. I am where I am because I’ve chosen to remain stagnant in a poor state of mind.

We can create a great life or little life as the intensity of our desire is little or great. It was hard to accept the fact that each feeble thought and action that resulted from it is what caused my impoverished existence. Poor thinking got me poor living, but this simple notion works both ways.

That desire and focused thought-energy is the key to success is no secret. Extremely successful people have been using this simple notion for years to create the unimaginable. The moment I became aware that this inherent ability is available to everyone, I started taking my life into my own hands.  I resolved to stop stressing about a paycheck and instead find my purpose in life, live in harmony with who I am, create everyday, and trust that this is pretty much all it takes to live a rich, joyful, abundant life.

What do you want out life?

DreamKeeper

DreamKeeper

It is easy to get trapped in a poor state of mind, which is why I started a DreamKeeper box. It’s where I keep all my goals, desires, and dreams. It sounds childish, but the truth is when you goals are not written down they become fleeting thoughts at best. For me, the act of writing my goals down and inserting them into a tiny box is like reaching through a door into the Universe and releasing a burst of thought-energy.

I laugh a little every time I read the poem on the box, but I really like the idea of keeping your goals near and giving them care daily. What you give attention to everyday grows. So instead of giving your thought-energy away to your troubles, why not give them to your desires. Think rich, live rich.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Categories: Philosophy, Positive Psychology

Author:raimyd

My name is Raimy, I’m a soul-searching writer and amateur photographer. Creative-guru is a by-product of a deep creative passion for personal and spiritual growth.

Subscribe and Connect

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

21 Comments on “Detox Your Mind”

  1. February 14, 2013 at 6:19 pm #

    Beautiful Raimy!! You go girl!!

    • February 14, 2013 at 6:25 pm #

      I’m going alright and I’ll be sharing my journey here. Thank you for your encouragement and for stopping by today 🙂

  2. February 14, 2013 at 6:23 pm #

    I love the idea of the DreamKeeper box! I’ve never heard of this before but I think it’s brilliant. And I don’t think it’s coincidental that it seems “childish” – really the best ideas are. I think when we try to be too “adult-like” we lose so much of the wonder and beauty of living. So embrace that DreamKeeper box…and I’ll have to create one of my own sometime soon! Thanks for the thought-provoking post

    • February 14, 2013 at 6:28 pm #

      Thanks Rebecca for the encouragement. I wanted to let you know that I’ve added career searching to my little box , thanks for inspiring me.

  3. February 14, 2013 at 6:42 pm #

    I like the dream box idea, a place for my “dreams, goals” , I do have a jar that I put “positive” things in , things/people or something awesome 🙂 that have made me happy each day. I also try to think positively (hard to do sometimes) and it really does work!! Great post!

    • February 14, 2013 at 6:45 pm #

      A positivity jar, that’s so awesome Angie. Thinking positive sounds like a bunch of New Age mumbo jumbo, but it does make us feel better. I think for the sake of our health we should all try harder. Thanks for your comment.

  4. February 14, 2013 at 10:24 pm #

    So true and yet I have so much trouble remembering it. Thank you for sharing and reminding me! This quote from you sums it up well – “What you give attention to everyday grows”.

    • February 15, 2013 at 9:32 am #

      Steve, thank you for your comment. I have relapses sometimes myself, whenever sometime starts feeling off that’s when I know it’s time to refocus energies elsewhere.

  5. February 15, 2013 at 2:53 am #

    Great idea.. always look on the bright side of life 🙂

  6. February 15, 2013 at 3:04 pm #

    You are already rich, Raimy, in wisdom, smiles, and love. Great idea about the dreamkeeper box. I have a vision board I need to get working on. Here is to a Now filled with joy, peace, and loved ones. {{{Hugs]}} Kozo

    • February 16, 2013 at 9:16 pm #

      Cheers Kozo, {{{Hugs}}}. Thanks for the words of wisdom.

  7. February 16, 2013 at 12:47 am #

    If you never write it down it never happen. Sometimes it is this pointing out the soul gives you to make sure it is going to be dominant over the mind. It then turns the tides.. It is a brilliant step in a positive light that always brings abundance. Cheers my friend! CK

    • February 16, 2013 at 9:29 pm #

      Thank you for the inspiring words Mr. Kent. I’m a big fan, can’t wait to read you blog.

      • February 16, 2013 at 9:32 pm #

        Just remember the mind doesn’t create… You do! Thank you for the response my new friend…

  8. February 16, 2013 at 5:51 pm #

    I like the DreamKeeper Box idea! I think it would be a good aid to my therapy. 🙂

    • February 16, 2013 at 9:29 pm #

      Hi Lisa, I’m glad you found this useful. Let me know how it goes when your try it.

  9. February 18, 2013 at 4:55 pm #

    I’m not that much of a internet reader to be honest but your sites really nice, keep it up!
    I’ll go ahead and bookmark your website to come back later. Cheers

    • February 23, 2013 at 10:33 am #

      Hi Constance, Thanks for reading. I’m sorry about the delay in response your comment landed in my spam folder, I saw it just this morning. Hope you’ve found something of interest lately 🙂

  10. February 23, 2013 at 9:52 am #

    Just what I needed 🙂
    Regards,

    • February 23, 2013 at 10:20 am #

      Thanks Maryam for stopping by, have a wonderful Saturday 🙂

Leave a Reply

L i m i t l e s s S k i e s

The moment we give in to prejudice, we stop living.

The New Divine Humanity

L' Aura Pleiadian

FaithDream's Inspiration

Where dreams really do come true.

Poetic musings

A way to put my thoughts into words... May be I am just talking to myself...may be aloud...These are my thoughts in a poetic form, which are very much a part of me and which makes me what I am...

wrongwithlife

The immeasurable terrors of her mind...

INFJoe

I'm an INFJ joe amid extroverts, sensors, thinkers, and perceivers, and still trying to come to terms with it on a daily basis.

The Seeker's Dungeon

Troubling the Surf with the Ocean

thirty summer

carving words out of willows

The ancient eavesdropper

Nature's nuances in a nutshell

