Who came up with Blogger Awards?

And the blogger award goes to

And the blogger award goes to

Inspired by Oscars night I thought it would be the perfect time for the awards post I’ve delayed. I have not been nominated nor granted any kind of award since my junior year of high school for good grades and good behavior in my English class. To be recognized by some very talented fellow bloggers is a thrill for me. I’m humbled, I’m super happy, but most of all I’m more motivated to keep on blogging about soul searching.

What a thrill to be nominated for the Inspiring Blogger Award, the Illuminating Blogger Award, and the Liebster, by:

The very entertaining and hilarious  Angie from http://angiesgrapevine.wordpress.com/

The very inspiring and talented Laeken from http://laekanzeakemp.wordpress.com/

The very rhythmical and mystical Apatheticpoet from http://sidesho37.wordpress.com/

The very organic and aromatic Mama Bear Musings from http://mauldinfamily1.wordpress.com/

The very strong and passionate Viola Lilac Indue  from http://violalilacindue.wordpress.com/my-blog/

and last, but not least

The very adventurous and visionary Lisa from  http://cplayphotography.wordpress.com/

Ok I start of with the Illuminating Award, I was nominated by photographer and adventurer Lisa.

Illuminating Blogger Award

Illuminating Blogger Award

So I have to share a random thing about myself.  My random bit is that I have two tattoos, on my right shoulder a yin-yang symbol and  on my right wrist a sacral chakra. They have each marked a new chapter in my life, major transformational periods for me. They represent the wholeness and creativity that I seek with so much passion.

For the Very Inspiring Blogger Award I was nominated by Angie, Laekan, and Apatheticpoet.

For this one I have to state 7 things about myself so here goes:

Very Inspiring Blogger Award

Very Inspiring Blogger Award

  1. I’m from Cuba, was born and raised there. I came to Austin, Texas when I was 9, this is where I learned how to speak and write proper Texan English.
  2. I have 2 dogs and 3 cats, and I feed about 10 other stray animals. I’m a huge animal lover! I can’t stand animal cruelty and the only time I ever cry is when those sad ASPCA commercials come on.
  3. I have a passion for languages, I’m  fluent in Spanish, I took 3 years of French in college and I probably would not starve to death in China.
  4. After languages and writing, dance is my next passion. I was born salsa dancing and will die salsa dancing.
  5. I’m freakishly afraid of the dark, I sleep with my T.V on every night.
  6. I’m a color lover- my room is turquoise, my living room is red, my office is lime green, my bathroom is gray, my kitchen is yellow.
  7. My dream when I retire is to own a whole-in-the-wall bookshop/coffee house where all the poets, writers, and artists will go to create their next masterpiece.

I nominate 15 bloggers for this award:

  1. http://careeravoidance101.com/about-this-class/
  2. http://everydaygurus.com/
  3.  http://maryamshahbazmian.wordpress.com/
  4. http://mischievouseyez.wordpress.com/
  5. http://angelswhisper2011.wordpress.com/
  6. http://sowhoamianyway.wordpress.com/
  7. http://stevesthinkingspace.wordpress.com/
  8. http://clarkkent07.wordpress.com/
  9. http://latebloomlisa.wordpress.com/
  10. http://letlifeinpractices.com/
  11. http://happsters.com/
  12. http://foolishsagewisdom.wordpress.com/
  13. http://life-spotting.com/
  14. http://aerolin.wordpress.com/
  15. http://courtingmadness.wordpress.com/

For the Liebster award I was nominated by Viola and Mama Bear Musings. liebster

I have to answer 11 questions posed by nominators so here goes:

1. If you had to choose one cuisine to eat for the rest of your life, which would it be?

Italian— cannot live without pastas and pizza

2.What’s your favorite memory?
My favorite memory is from when I first met my soul mate, Ray. Our first date went from dinner and a movie to a whole night sitting in the car talking about each other’s dreams and hopes in the parking lot of  a super market.

3. If you could exist in any story that’s fantasy or science fiction what would it be?
Any story where I get to have super powers like X-Men, I would want to  have the ability to fly so I could travel to see my family back in Cuba  anytime that I wanted.

4. What’s the best thing about you?
My honesty and ethics. I wouldn’t lie, steal, or cheat for any reason other  than to save the lives of my loved ones.

5. If you could have any TV cast of characters as your friends, who would they be?
Vampire Diaries from the CW, these are the most loyal group of friends  I know. They have each other’s back  no matter how bad the situation.

6. What’s one thing about you that most people don’t know?
I like to read Tarot cards as a way to connect with my higher self.

7. If you could be any animal what would you be?
Any kind of bird, I envy the freedom in their flight.

8.Where would you go if you could be anywhere in the world at any time during the year for just one day?
Great Wall of China– hands down!!

9. If you could change one thing about the world, what would it be?
Ignorance- I think all evil, discord, and cruelty springs from ignorance.

10. How do you see your life ten years from now?
Ten years from now I hope to have finished a masters degree in either journalism or mass communications, to have a meaningful career, to have finally visited the Great Wall of China, and to own a beautiful home surrounded by huge trees and a beautiful garden I can get lost in.

11. Who’s your favorite fictional character?
Carrie Bradshaw from Sex in the City. She is a successful writer, a good friend, very independent and self-sufficient, and very very fashionable.

As part of this award I have to nominate 11 other bloggers for the Liebster, but since I just started  blogging very recently I really do not know enough bloggers with less than 200 followers that I haven’t already nominated for the Very Inspiring Award or the Illuminating Award. So I will do my research and continue meeting more up and coming bloggers so that I can complete this part of the award in a follow up post.

I have no clue  how blogger awards started, who was the first to nominate? I really wish I knew so that I could give them a big huge thank you. Thank you Viola and Mama Bear Musings, Angie, Laekan, and Apatheticpoet, and Lisa for the nominations.

Me this morning, smiling because I'm so happy.

Me this morning, smiling because I’m so happy.

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Categories: Blogging

Author:raimyd

My name is Raimy, I’m a soul-searching writer and amateur photographer. Creative-guru is a by-product of a deep creative passion for personal and spiritual growth.

Subscribe and Connect

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

21 Comments on “Who came up with Blogger Awards?”

  1. February 25, 2013 at 11:46 am #

    congrats on the well deserved awards 🙂

    • February 25, 2013 at 2:21 pm #

      Thanks for nominating me 🙂

  2. February 25, 2013 at 12:00 pm #

    Congratulations, you deserve to be recognized. I am going to make up my own award for you! It will involve you being awesome all the time. Oh never mind you already are! You read tarot cards? That is awesome. Can you read the future? Why am I busting my hump trying to think about what is coming? Lets bust out the tarot cards and you can read what the next step should be. You have been very close to seeing my dream but not quite. Have a great day Raimy-D. I know you also nominated me for another award earlier, and another blogger nominated me yesterday. I think just because I am a nice guy and don’t have that many followers. I am going to have to do something about this. I am not going to follow the rules though, because I don’t like rules, they bind my creativity. 🙂 Besides don’t you want to read something original? Thank you again for all you do to give me ideas of what to write about. Even if I cant speak proper Texan English. or Spanish, or French, and I would probably starve if I was deposited in China for a week. 🙂

    • February 25, 2013 at 2:29 pm #

      Thanks Jonathan! Well to answer your question about the Tarot, I’ve never really used it as a way to tell the future lol… I use it as a way to figure out what’s going on in my head and if there are any things in my surroundings that I am not aware of influencing me. But hey I’ll give fortune telling a shot! I can’t wait to see what awesomely fantastical award you come up with 🙂

      • February 25, 2013 at 4:52 pm #

        Going to have to wait another day. Long story short. Time has expired on me today. I got it started but will have to finish later this week. Damn time. 🙂 I definitely want you to tell my fortune.

  3. February 25, 2013 at 12:28 pm #

    Congratulations on your well deserved awards and thank you for passing one on to us. We loved reading more about you, so we know you a little bit more 🙂

    • February 25, 2013 at 2:32 pm #

      Thank you so much for reading and stopping by. I’ve enjoyed following you and Granny over at angelswhisper 🙂

  4. February 25, 2013 at 12:48 pm #

    Congrats! and there’s one more award for you, check it here, http://mischievouseyez.wordpress.com/2013/02/24/shine-on/

    • February 25, 2013 at 2:34 pm #

      I check it out, this is a neat award. Thanks for nominating me, I’ll get on the post for it asap.

  5. February 25, 2013 at 1:18 pm #

    You’ve earned them all! Thank you for nominating me, as well. Your support as I’ve started off our “class” has been absolutely invaluable.

    • February 25, 2013 at 2:36 pm #

      Thanks Rebecca! You really deserve the Inspiring Blogger, you’ve been a huge inspiration to me. I’ve really enjoyed following your blog.

  6. Papizilla
    February 25, 2013 at 3:45 pm #

    Congratulations young lady! It is fun to get these Awards isn’t it. Well deserved!

    • February 25, 2013 at 3:47 pm #

      Thanks Papizilla! It sure is, I’m very thankful 🙂

  7. Viola Lilac Indue
    February 25, 2013 at 4:14 pm #

    Great post and answers 🙂 You deserve these awards and recognition!

    • February 25, 2013 at 4:24 pm #

      Thanks Viola 🙂

  8. February 25, 2013 at 6:45 pm #

    Wow, Raimy, congratulations. Well-deserved.Keep on doing what you do–inspiring your readers with your honesty, creativity, and compassion. Thanks for the nomination. {{{hugs}}} Kozo

    • February 26, 2013 at 2:49 pm #

      Thanks Kozo, I know you’ve probably been nominated already for the inspiring blogger but I just wanted to let you know once more how awesomely inspiring you are! 🙂

  9. February 26, 2013 at 9:27 am #

    Congratulations on your well deserved awards!!!!! Loving your blog I’m always learning something from you!
    Angie

    • February 26, 2013 at 2:47 pm #

      thank you Angie, I appreciate your support. 🙂

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. One Month Milestones | Career Avoidance 101 - March 1, 2013

    […] by Raimy at Creative Guru, where creative soul-searching lives. She’s not just a great blogger, but also the MOST active […]

  2. Come on, let’s play tag… | angelswhisper2011 - March 14, 2013

    […] I already have this Award, but if you like to read my answers, you can find them here. Thank you Creative Guru Raimy and Terry1954 for this Inspiring […]

Leave a Reply

L i m i t l e s s S k i e s

The moment we give in to prejudice, we stop living.

The New Divine Humanity

L' Aura Pleiadian

FaithDream's Inspiration

Where dreams really do come true.

Poetic musings

A way to put my thoughts into words... May be I am just talking to myself...may be aloud...These are my thoughts in a poetic form, which are very much a part of me and which makes me what I am...

wrongwithlife

The immeasurable terrors of her mind...

The Seeker's Dungeon

Troubling the Surf with the Ocean

thirty summer

carving words out of willows

The ancient eavesdropper

Nature's nuances in a nutshell

