Quiet Transformation

materialism“Intellectual capital became the ego’s most envied prize. Wisdom was forgotten in favor of intellectual prowess and material accumulation. Thinking and doing became glorified, while the quiet reflective states of being and realization were cast aside and drowned out by the ego.”

– Take Me To Truth: Undoing the Ego

The ego-self is a  mistaken identity. One place we can start looking for the authentic self is in the quiet moments we can reflect about what is within.  Going back to quiet, aloneness, and nature is the beginning of self-fulfillment and permanent happiness.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Categories: Life, Meditation, Musings, Nature, Philosophy, Positive Psychology

Author:raimyd

My name is Raimy, I’m a soul-searching writer and amateur photographer. Creative-guru is a by-product of a deep creative passion for personal and spiritual growth.

Subscribe and Connect

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

7 Comments on “Quiet Transformation”

  1. March 2, 2013 at 2:09 pm #

    Nice thoughts here Raimy-D. I think that I am still in this struggle. I fill my days with “important” things which in the end amount to glorified thinking and doing. This ego is one tough opponent. 🙂

  2. March 2, 2013 at 3:51 pm #

    “going back to quiet, aloneness and nature”
    beautiful
    it’s always the nature bit that stumps me, the nature of what? 😉 Quite often it’s beautiful when the different natures merge 🙂

    • March 3, 2013 at 6:31 pm #

      The nature of our core! 🙂

  3. March 3, 2013 at 3:42 am #

    So true, Raimy 🙂

  4. March 4, 2013 at 2:03 pm #

    Raimy, How is it that you come up with these powerful quotations by authors I have never heard of. Thank you for sharing. Love this. Just did a workshop with Jeff Foster. He speaks a lot about authenticity. You might want to check him out. One thing that stood out was when he said that “just because you are authentic, does not mean you will get everything that you want.” He mentioned Jesus on the cross as someone who became truly authentic. {{{Hugs}}} kozo

    • March 4, 2013 at 5:07 pm #

      Wow this a really interesting perspective, something I hadn’t really considered before. I will check him out for a little mind expansion. Thanks for stopping by today Kozo, I appreciate how you always try to connect me with other bloggers 🙂 {{{Hugs}}} to you my friend.

Leave a Reply

L i m i t l e s s S k i e s

The moment we give in to prejudice, we stop living.

The New Divine Humanity

L' Aura Pleiadian

FaithDream's Inspiration

Where dreams really do come true.

Poetic musings

A way to put my thoughts into words... May be I am just talking to myself...may be aloud...These are my thoughts in a poetic form, which are very much a part of me and which makes me what I am...

wrongwithlife

The immeasurable terrors of her mind...

The Seeker's Dungeon

Troubling the Surf with the Ocean

thirty summer

carving words out of willows

The ancient eavesdropper

Nature's nuances in a nutshell

