Another great creative means to find yourself, Yoga!

Not Just Sassy on the Inside

My long-time yoga teacher, Bill Hunt, taught me so many things that I’ve remembered and that have helped me, not just in yoga, but in life.  A lesson that has had a big impact on me related to paying attention to how you practice yoga and learning about yourself as you do it.

Each major category of postures relates to a stance you take in life or a way you deal with life.  If you pay attention to which postures are hard for you to do, which postures are easy to do, which you don’t like, which you love you can see a lot about how you are in the world.

Forward bends relate to inwardness or being introverted.  If forward bends are hard for you to do or you don’t like them (regardless of whether they seem easy or hard)  there’s a good chance that you have trouble…

View original post 553 more words

Tags: ,

Categories: Meditation

Author:raimyd

My name is Raimy, I’m a soul-searching writer and amateur photographer. Creative-guru is a by-product of a deep creative passion for personal and spiritual growth.

Subscribe and Connect

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

4 Comments on “”

  1. March 6, 2013 at 1:04 pm #

    Thanks for reblogging this post, Raimy. I practice yoga for 13 years and it’s really an eye-opener for yourself. Thanks 🙂

    • March 6, 2013 at 1:45 pm #

      Wow, 13 years is quite some time. Which would you say is your favorite Yoga pose?

      • March 7, 2013 at 1:24 am #

        I love them all, but the Tree balance and the Warrior are my favorites and after that the child pose, just to feel safe and sound again. The Camel (Ushtra Asan) is still giving me a hard time, but I keep on working on it 🙂

  2. March 8, 2013 at 6:54 pm #

    Thanks for the reblog!

Leave a Reply

L i m i t l e s s S k i e s

The moment we give in to prejudice, we stop living.

The New Divine Humanity

L' Aura Pleiadian

FaithDream's Inspiration

Where dreams really do come true.

Poetic musings

A way to put my thoughts into words... May be I am just talking to myself...may be aloud...These are my thoughts in a poetic form, which are very much a part of me and which makes me what I am...

wrongwithlife

The immeasurable terrors of her mind...

INFJoe

I'm an INFJ joe amid extroverts, sensors, thinkers, and perceivers, and still trying to come to terms with it on a daily basis.

The Seeker's Dungeon

Troubling the Surf with the Ocean

thirty summer

carving words out of willows

The ancient eavesdropper

Nature's nuances in a nutshell

