Come share your story

girl rising

Out of my shallow desire to fill in my Facebook’s employment about section was born Creative-Guru. Work-Network-City, I know for a fact we are so much more than those three general facts on everyone’s about section. However, my desire to fill in the blank with something “cool,” was the shallow driving force behind Creative-Guru. I know right, how shallow and frivolous can a person be?!

I’m not embarrassed to admit it, even though it sounds pretty pathetic, because out of this shallow desire was born this fertile space where I’ve come to learn more about who I truly am than in all the years leading up to this event.

All the pieces of me are quickly coming together; the forgotten, the repressed, the innate, it’s all coming forth. My identity is clearer today than it’s ever been. I’m embracing all sides of me, the good with the bad, the strong with the weak, the beautiful with the ugly. It’s all merging into one, a wholeness envelops me slowly and I can’t  help but to feel pure ecstasy.

For my growth, I have many blogging friends to thank. Rebecca Fraser-Thill from Career Avoidance 101, Jon from Jonathan Hilton, Kozo from Everyday Gurus, Lisa from Latebloom Lisa, Ashley from Chaos and Words, Clark from Clarkkent07, Nazima from Lifespotting, Eighleggedgemini, and so many more whose words have been a great source of inspiration.

Today, I have a newfound sense of wholeness. I’ve accepted myself for who I am and it feels great. Now I want to help others do the same. I want Creative-Guru to be a place where lost souls can come to find themselves fully or just those couple of pieces that seem to be missing.

Creative-Guru is about to take a new direction. I want to fill this space with inspiring self-finding tales, with creative self-finding activities that awaken sleepy souls, and with as many motivational words as exist. I want this to be a great positive space on the web, where only one minute of browsing will bring about a smile, a revelation, an epiphany, a sense of wholeness.

For this to happen, I humbly ask for your help. If you’ve struggled all your life to find yourself, to live with purpose and meaningfully, then you know how vital it is to have a clear understanding of who you are in order to fulfill this self. Here is a chance to share your self-finding tales and to inspire with your life experiences, gained knowledge, and words of wisdom.

How did you come to realize who you truly are and who you are not? How did you find yourself? What creative outlets have you made use of for soul searching?

Come be a guest writer at Creative-Guru and help to change someone’s life with your words.

If you have something you would like to share please click on my contact section, there you’ll find my information. I look forward to hearing from  you.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Categories: Blogging, How I found myself, Life

Author:raimyd

My name is Raimy, I’m a soul-searching writer and amateur photographer. Creative-guru is a by-product of a deep creative passion for personal and spiritual growth.

Subscribe and Connect

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

11 Comments on “Come share your story”

  1. April 28, 2013 at 12:53 pm #

    Thanks for the mention 🙂
    I would love to read more things penned by yourself 🙂

    • April 28, 2013 at 12:56 pm #

      I’ve made a little space in the garage for myself and my pen, there will be a lot more writing from me that’s for sure. Thanks for stopping by today 🙂

  2. April 28, 2013 at 1:29 pm #

    Awe how beautiful my friend… Thank you for this.. Amazing what you birth when you have the connection to pain to birth the beautiful being that you are. It is what brought us into this existence. 🙂 you always are rebirthing at those times. Some miss that this happens with pain. It is profound when you realize it truly does! 🙂

  3. April 28, 2013 at 1:34 pm #

    What a beautiful intention you’ve set, Raimy. I love it and I have no doubts that you WILL create the space for people to come and visit and leave feeling a little more whole. Will definitely ping you when I have something fitting for you to post. Hugs…Nazima

    • May 1, 2013 at 9:34 am #

      Thanks Nazima,

      Your blog is so inspiring, I would be ecstatic if I could share your words here.

  4. April 28, 2013 at 1:56 pm #

    Hi Raimy, I’d love to be a guest blogger. I don’t really write about myself on my own blog, so this would be new. I’ll contact you when I put something together. 😉 Namaste!

  5. April 28, 2013 at 3:06 pm #

    Thank you for mentioning me! I’m so glad we were able to discuss our inspirations with one another, and I look forward to future collaborations. I can’t wait to see how this idea of yours blossoms. 🙂

  6. April 28, 2013 at 7:59 pm #

    It makes me so happy to hear that your sense of self is coming together, and that blogs (including mine; wow) have played a role in that journey. You’ve clearly been doing a lot of work on this front, and you have earned all of the positive feelings you now have.

    I’d love to guest post sometime soon. I’ll contact you to figure out a timing/topic, if you’re interested. Thanks for mentioning me!

    • May 1, 2013 at 9:30 am #

      I would really like to share your story, which is inspiring to say the least. I think a lot of people would benefit from hearing about the life of a professor who’s making an impact in people’s life and about how you got there, which from what I’ve read at your blog took a great deal of truth, self-finding, and courage.

      I’m thankful for all your well researched, informative, and useful posts. Thank you for all you do!

  7. April 28, 2013 at 10:39 pm #

    Love the new direction, Raimy. Self actualization is such an important part of being human. I think it would be wonderful to read others journeys finding themselves. {{{Hugs}}} Kozo

    • May 1, 2013 at 9:23 am #

      Hey Kozo! I would love to share your story. Let me know if you ever want to share something about finding yourself in peace?! Thanks so much for stopping by 🙂 {{{Hugs}}}

Leave a Reply

L i m i t l e s s S k i e s

The moment we give in to prejudice, we stop living.

The New Divine Humanity

L' Aura Pleiadian

FaithDream's Inspiration

Where dreams really do come true.

Poetic musings

A way to put my thoughts into words... May be I am just talking to myself...may be aloud...These are my thoughts in a poetic form, which are very much a part of me and which makes me what I am...

wrongwithlife

The immeasurable terrors of her mind...

INFJoe

I'm an INFJ joe amid extroverts, sensors, thinkers, and perceivers, and still trying to come to terms with it on a daily basis.

The Seeker's Dungeon

Troubling the Surf with the Ocean

thirty summer

carving words out of willows

The ancient eavesdropper

Nature's nuances in a nutshell

