New Design

Creative Guru Facelift

Creative Guru Facelift

I’ve been tearing out hairs and burning out my eyes working on my blog design this past weekend. I’m pretty happy with the end results. Please stop by when you get a chance, I would really like to hear your comments and suggestions.

Tags: , , , , , ,

Categories: Art, Blogging

Author:raimyd

My name is Raimy, I’m a soul-searching writer and amateur photographer. Creative-guru is a by-product of a deep creative passion for personal and spiritual growth.

Subscribe and Connect

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

7 Comments on “New Design”

  1. Lakshmi Loves To Shop
    May 6, 2013 at 8:57 pm #

    Very nice ne design…well done πŸ™‚

    • May 6, 2013 at 9:24 pm #

      I’m happy to hear that. Thanks for stopping πŸ™‚

  2. May 7, 2013 at 4:12 pm #

    I like it.. it’s you! Very creative πŸ™‚

  3. May 7, 2013 at 6:20 pm #

    Raimy,
    I love the design and color, but some of the text is hard for old eyes like mine to read. The grey font on brown background is especially hard for me. I would hate to miss anything you are saying. Hope you take this as constructive criticism which it is meant to be. {{{hugs}}} Kozo

    • May 7, 2013 at 10:25 pm #

      Hey Kozo,

      Thanks for the suggestion. I’ve been trying to figure out a way to switch the grey color font, apparently it’s the code that comes with this theme. I’m figuring out how to change it as we speak. If I cannot, I’ll just have to replace that brown square to some other color that works with grey. I also made the size font a little bigger. Thanks for stopping by and for the suggestion, I’ll get on it asap!

  4. May 23, 2013 at 11:24 pm #

    it looks great, Raimy! I’m always trying to tweak my design, too. I love your categories tab up top!

Leave a Reply

L i m i t l e s s S k i e s

The moment we give in to prejudice, we stop living.

The New Divine Humanity

L' Aura Pleiadian

FaithDream's Inspiration

Where dreams really do come true.

Poetic musings

A way to put my thoughts into words... May be I am just talking to myself...may be aloud...These are my thoughts in a poetic form, which are very much a part of me and which makes me what I am...

wrongwithlife

The immeasurable terrors of her mind...

The Seeker's Dungeon

Troubling the Surf with the Ocean

thirty summer

carving words out of willows

The ancient eavesdropper

Nature's nuances in a nutshell

