Has the Late Bloomer Disappeared?

tea_time_fragment_by_enanna-d386sgx

latebloomlisa

I’m extremely excited to share with you a guest post by the talented Raimy of creative-guru.com. Please check out her blog and be amazed.

Has The Late Bloomer Disappeared?

Call me a trudger, a sleeper, a plodder, a straggler, a dilly-dallyer- I am a late bloomer, one of  the many less socially acclaimed. I’m at the ripe age of 24 and I’m vastly lost and wildly confused about my purpose in life. I’m like the hibernating flower seed that comes in a little package waiting for the early spring showers of hope to awaken my soul. I’ve got potential, I’ve got inertia, and I’ve got hope– that’s all you need when you’re traveling along this road- the full time creative, the dirt road less traveled nowadays.

I’ve got no innate genius, I’ve simply got slog and I pay my dues as I work hard and hope to one day see…

View original post 468 more words

Tags: , , , , , ,

Categories: Life

Author:raimyd

My name is Raimy, I’m a soul-searching writer and amateur photographer. Creative-guru is a by-product of a deep creative passion for personal and spiritual growth.

Subscribe and Connect

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

4 Comments on “Has the Late Bloomer Disappeared?”

  1. May 9, 2013 at 1:13 pm #

    your first grey hair hehehehe
    should this and should that and why haven’t you by now and when will you?
    i knew a guy who started conversations with “if i were you” or “what you should do is”
    IF is a strong word for it’s size,
    as a teen i thought… within a few years i’ll have a driving licence, market stall, this and that.
    hehehe life happens as you say with the ticking of a clock, but there isn’t an alarm at the end or a spreadsheet that determines whether you are successful or not. and success is like a ninja throwing star, there are many points to it 🙂
    i still don’t know how to drive, 🙂
    i believe that ambition is like a cloud, for myself, it changes shape and colour as priorities change, no longer a Cirrus but now a Stratus 😉
    does it really matter if we don’t keep up with our peers?
    let them race down their path if they like 🙂 let us walk ours and look at the beauty that surrounds us 🙂

    • May 9, 2013 at 2:06 pm #

      Hahaha, this comment should be a blog post all on it’s own, I love it! I really like what you said “there isn’t an alarm at the end or a spreadsheet that determines whether you are successful or not.” At the end of the day, numbers and tangible accumulations don’t always leave us as fulfilled as we think they will. I agree with you, it is better to walk, take our time, figure out somethings while enjoying the scenery– this I forget sometimes. Thank you for your awesome comment.

  2. May 9, 2013 at 2:39 pm #

    lol it’s your words that inspired my comment 🙂
    if i post the comment as a blog i will credit you with the reason why 🙂

    • May 9, 2013 at 3:36 pm #

      That would be very cool! 🙂

Leave a Reply

L i m i t l e s s S k i e s

The moment we give in to prejudice, we stop living.

The New Divine Humanity

L' Aura Pleiadian

FaithDream's Inspiration

Where dreams really do come true.

Poetic musings

A way to put my thoughts into words... May be I am just talking to myself...may be aloud...These are my thoughts in a poetic form, which are very much a part of me and which makes me what I am...

wrongwithlife

The immeasurable terrors of her mind...

The Seeker's Dungeon

Troubling the Surf with the Ocean

thirty summer

carving words out of willows

The ancient eavesdropper

Nature's nuances in a nutshell

